advise

-

prisoncity

Reaction score
hi,

i posted that I am looking for a dodge demon 1971 to either restore or something drivable that I can add and resotre on the way. Long story short my father had a dodge demon original that he bought in 1971. We had it in our family all this time. unfortunately this past year with my dads very bad health and him being bed ridden at 78, a group of workers took advantage of my father and they stole many things out from my fathers house and garage including the car. i am very upset but wanted to try to bring that feeling I had with the Demon back and will help me remember my father. I am not that technical with cars like my father and trying to see where to start. i have a set budget but am tring to figure out if I should buy a demon that runs so I can use it and build the motivation to restore it and what is considered a no no in restoring the car ( custom, change color, motor size etc). i want to make sure i don't kill the value of the car basically. So any advice will halp. and if anyone know of a good MOPAR club in st pete/tampa let me know

Welcome from Madeira Beach. I say unless its a rare vehicle, restore it to your liking. Not sure of any clubs in the area but that doesn't mean there isn't any. Where in St Pete are you?

hey.. my family all live in your neck of the woods. i am always in madeira beach on the weekends. . i am right off 275 and ulmerton. carillon area. i am looking at a few cars but really don't know if a good deal. one is just about fully restored.. of course i could add thing along the way but ready to drive and to enjoy. and some others half way.

sorry about your loss; i lost my father last year and so how was your father duped out of a car my father was in hospice and those folks were wonderful please clarify what you say as caregivers that took everything because i truly dont understand be cause all my family was there