Buying my first MOPAR...

-

MIKEonMOPAR

NEVER FORGET THE 343
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I just put my $500 deposit on a 72' Challenger. Needless to say, I'm excited to go pick it up. I'm new to all of this and just wanted to know what I should look for on the car before I give the guy all $15,000.
I found the car on ebay. Its a 1972 Challenger and the vin the seller told me says its originally a 340 rallye. He states that it now has a "midly built" later model 360 in it. The car has a fairly recent paint job and the interrior looks great. He said it has 52,000 original miles and is rust free.
The car is located in Ohio and I'll be flying from Florida to go buy it and put it on a car transporter.
What should I be looking for on the car?
I dont have any motorhead friends to take with me and I just dont know enought yet to feel 100% confident.
Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks Alot and look forward to alot more posts in the future.

Welcome aboard! Post the vin and fendertag, someone on here will decode it for you. Im not well versed on challys, other than mee likey! Chk to make sure vin on dash matches vin on rad support and trunk rail and f-tag. Post pics if you can

Hey everyone, I just put my $500 deposit on a 72' Challenger. Needless to say, I'm excited to go pick it up. I'm new to all of this and just wanted to know what I should look for on the car before I give the guy all $15,000.
I found the car on ebay. Its a 1972 Challenger and the vin the seller told me says its originally a 340 rallye. He states that it now has a "midly built" later model 360 in it. The car has a fairly recent paint job and the interrior looks great. He said it has 52,000 original miles and is rust free.
The car is located in Ohio and I'll be flying from Florida to go buy it and put it on a car transporter.
What should I be looking for on the car?
I dont have any motorhead friends to take with me and I just dont know enought yet to feel 100% confident.