Cut & Buff

-

Ron816

Mopar forever
Reaction score
Just finished painting, going to cut & buff, I was planning on sanding with 1500, 2000,3000
looking to see what polishing compound I should use after the 3000
IMG_1322.jpg

No advice, but I LOVE that color.

I used to use liquid ebony, and a wool bonnet on a buffer, followed by carnauba wax. Let it cure for a few weeks first. Back tape and paper the jambs, or you will have to clean out a lotta mess after wet sanding and buffing.

I used this 3M three stage system with 3Ms corresponding foam pads and had great results.

25B363E7-6D04-4451-9446-B0BF324C393D.png

I used this 3M three stage system with 3Ms corresponding foam pads and had great results.

View attachment 1715789356
Totally agree. The white polishing pad is used with the white capped bottle first, then black pad with black cap and blue/blue last. I have been using this system for several years, and it works great. It is WELL worth the extra steps.

Just finished painting, going to cut & buff, I was planning on sanding with 1500, 2000,3000
looking to see what polishing compound I should use after the 3000View attachment 1715788142