Hemi Swap Wiring Harness

-

kb67mopar

Reaction score
Hey Guys, I'm new to FABO but a senior member over on FBBO. I have read through a lot of your guy's posts here on the Hemi swaps but so far between the two boards have yet to find somebody who has produced a wiring diagram for a do it yourself harness.

I am a reasonably intelligent guy but not an electrician or automotive technician so I was hoping one of you guys has this written down.

Basically I am sliding a 03 5.7 into my 67 Coronet. I have an 04 computer and part of an 03 harness but am looking for an 04 harness to start my wiring project. I will be running a 5-speed manual so no need for the trans wiring.

Aside from paying $950 for a harness, does anybody have a diagram? This could save all of us money in the long run.

i have one PM me your email address. I did the same thing you are talking about. I did this exact wiring diagram to a T. When you are ready to start on the harness, PM me and i will give you my number so you know what to keep and what not to.

it is from a 04 ram pcm.

good luck

justin

That will help , But you'll need more than that..I'll post the ECM pin~outs so anyone can look here and see them...Rapidtransentric sent me over from another sight to give you a hand..Are you going with electronic gauges , speedo , tach , etc..?
I've put a 04' 5.7 Hemi in a 01' Dakota Quad cab and one in a 02' Ram quad, But never to a non efi car. It will be interesting to see how you do..I'll start posting pin~outs tonight when I get time to sit down and do it...

Attachments

• pictures 503.jpg
    112.8 KB · Views: 2,501
That will help , But you'll need more than that..I'll post the ECM pin~outs so anyone can look here and see them...Rapidtransentric sent me over from another sight to give you a hand..Are you going with electronic gauges , speedo , tach , etc..?