Jounce Stop Bumper ?

-

one mile

Reaction score
O.K. I'm new to Mopar. What is a Jounce Stop Bumper? Part #52110276 and where does it go ? Putting a Car I bought togeather (some assembly required LOL ) and found this in one of the many Boxes I have full of parts. anybody ? It's pretty big so I don't think it's front suspension....Thanks , Tim

Too Old to know that kind of stuff but will ask Daughter to help when she gets home......Thanks

im trying to upload a picture of it. the upper control arm impacts it when the front end is at maximal rebound.

The rubber bumper the upper control arm hits when the front end rebounds after a large bump or dip in the road.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    81 KB · Views: 378
Trying to post a pic. now...the one I have is 6in. long and about 4in. high and looks like a long Triangle 2 bolts hold it down

Here is a pic of the lower and upper. The upper one is what is in front of the shock. The lower one is right below the upper.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    64 KB · Views: 367
Yep sounds like the lower control arm bump stop, so it doesn't hit the frame when you go through a dip :)

I circled it on FJ5's picture

Attachments

• bump.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 360
It is not front end related I am familiar with those but thanks...I think73Scamp318 might be on the right track...crawled under the car but see no location it could be located..... HOW DO YOU LOad picS. FROM phone s*** !

If you put the letters AC after the part # and google it, it comes up with a lot of stuff for a dodge truck suspension part.

FJ5 - Do you work for the FBI? I've seen clearer pics of bank robbers!:cheers:
C