New from tn

-

mopar410

Reaction score
Hello everyone,new to this site.I've trolled for about a week and I can already tell there is alot of good helpful ppl here alot like the other site I belong to chargerforums(I have an 06 torred Daytona Charger).I'm new to the restore game but a long time mopar fan.My first mopar was a 72 satellite back in 89 with a 318 that I put a three duce on.that car is gone but I still and the intake setup.Been mopars every since funny thing is they have all been red or black till 2 weeks ago when a bought a 70 dodge dart which is hemi orange,Oh the satellite was orange also.I'm 42 so I've had a 1/2 4x4 360,a 84 daytona 2.2,a 90 daytona 2.5 turbo those are gone but I still have a 96 cirrus,97 2500 5.9 gas,2000 ram halve ton,06 charger and an 08 grand caravan.My 15 year old son wants the dart drivable by the end of next may...wish me luck as I'll be doing nearly all the work myself.here is a few pics
SAM_0682.jpg

SAM_0659.jpg

Welcome to fabo. Your dart looks pretty solid. Good luck with the build.

Attachments

• P7110053.JPG
    62.2 KB · Views: 153
Thanks guys.The car is solid other than a few spots and the engine seems to be complete atleast for a couple years lols.My biggest dilemma is wheather to go original on the body trim or remove it and add the balck stripe across the trunk.

Hay if i told my dad that i wanted it running by a time .... u know what he would say........ get ur but to work i aint doing it all lol ...... but really im happy my dad made me start doing the work .....any way im sure u will love it here hit me up any time

Hay if i told my dad that i wanted it running by a time .... u know what he would say........ get ur but to work i aint doing it all lol ...... but really im happy my dad made me start doing the work .....any way im sure u will love it here hit me up any time

Oh hes working on it,Alot of young elbow grease is going in to the sanding stage and other stuff.Thanks for the invite.