New guy from Central AZ

-

Monte3

70 Duster 340
Reaction score
My name's Paul, and I'm a long time (40+years) Arizona resident, car guy, and owner of a 70 Duster 340. (Sounds like an AA meeting...)
Looking forward to the wide knowledge base, and having vague questions answered!

Yes, we all need to belong to something like AA!!!! >>> ????

Welcome!!

YOU have to show s pics of the Duster or it might not exist!!

Welcome, if your avatar is the fender tag from it, we know it's a factory 340 and it's blue, definitely love to see the rest of it.

My name's Paul, and I'm a long time (40+years) Arizona resident, car guy, and owner of a 70 Duster 340. (Sounds like an AA meeting...)
Looking forward to the wide knowledge base, and having vague questions answered!

Welcome! I too am pretty new to the site, and I am also an AZ resident and owner of a pair of '70 Dusters! I'm also a resident of Earth for 40 years now too! :)

Welcome Paul.

Sell that dirty Plymouth to some cashed up Californian and buy a Dodge....you know you want to :wink:

Thanks for the welcome, and a little bit more info on the Duster. A one owner car until my purchase, it was built in CA, and lived there for several years before moving to AZ. The owner was a racer, so the car was modified many times to suit his needs. The original 340 and 4 speed came with the car, but it currently has a crate 360/360. The car had zero rust or corrosion, and a decent interior. Unfortunately the owner passed away. The car was stored over 20 years. It was even on an episode of Tom Cotters Barn Finds. I purchased it a few weeks ago, and still need to wash it. Here's a couple of pictures.

IMG_20171213_115732032_HDR.jpg

IMG_20171203_095444268_HDR.jpg

Welcome to FABO Paul. Glad to have on the board.

Nice find...what do you mean by "rust free"? Never heard of that on the East Coast :D