New Guy

-

Tnplumber

Reaction score
About two weeks ago I bought a 33k 72 Dodge Dart swinger special 2 dr hardtop. The car is in excellent shape. It is rust free and has a good running stock 318. I live 40 minutes from knoxville, tn. I am a master plumber by trade. I am currently building a 24 x 32 garage to house my new Dart. This is my fourth dart. I had a 74 Swinger in the late eighties with a 318 and mild cam. It was green with a white bumble bee stripe. I have also owned a 74 swinger with a /6. I had a 69 Swinger with a 383 that I sold before I got it running. It's been almost 20 years since I had a running/driving Dart I could enjoy and I'm lovin it. It's great to be back. No more reading magazines and dreaming I'm gonna live it this time. :thumbup:

Scott
72 Dart

Congrats, Scott. Sounds like a nice car. I know how you
feel. 5 years ago I got my Duster. It matches one I had
30 years ago when the wife and I first got married.

000_0094_0001.JPG

I'm sure I'll learn a lot on this board. I've been a mopar nut since the mid eighties. I still have the mopar magazines that I carried with me in highschool :thumbup: . I always wonder if the Dart I sold in High School is still around somewhere. It was last seen in NW Ohio in around 1993. It's the only 74 with a bumble bee stripe i had seen at the time. It's probably long gone. I still have pictures of all of them and some broadcast sheets.

The dart that i know survived was sold to a guy who worked as a machinist for Dale Ernhardt. He told me he has going to build it for SS/a drag racing class. It was a white 69 swinger imported from Canada.

Thanks for the welcome,

Scott
72 Dart

Welcome Scott! Glad you are back in a Dart again.
Hope you hang around and take the time to enjoy this great site.

Yes Tnplumber, Welcome to the site. You can't find a better bunch of Mopar nuts than here, Hope to see some pics of your car soon!