Ok , whos done stuff like this ? And admit it .

-
woooooow im no expert but these guys damn they make me look like jeese james.

im sure a few of those were just till i get to the parts store ones but i bet some are still like that.

the guy losing the axle shaft needs to take lessons from the chivvy folk :p I lost a belt waaaaaaay up in the mountains once, told my girlfriend to give me her bra, and promptly freaked out when i started hacking it into a makeshift belt. yes i bought her a new one im not a complete jackass.

the guy losing the axle shaft needs to take lessons from the chivvy folk :p I lost a belt waaaaaaay up in the mountains once, told my girlfriend to give me her bra, and promptly freaked out when i started hacking it into a makeshift belt. yes i bought her a new one im not a complete jackass.

Did something similar with panty hose, once back in the early 70's I had a 70 Duster with a slant six lost a belt. The woman was a business contact, not a girlfriend. lol

That was about 40 years ago, and we're still friends to this day. She lives in W.Va. married with children and grand children.

I ain't gonna lie.....the one at the bottom with the string tied to the wiper, I had to do that when I get stuck 100 miles from home in a rainstorm once. I had a 74 Dart, and the plastic bushing on the wiper pivot crapped out. I stopped at a store and bought 2 packs of shoe strings. I stood the wipers up, tied a shoe string to it, and ran it in the window. Tied another shoe string to the first one and ran it out the other window and tied it to the other wiper. Working the string back and forth...I had wipers! Arm got tired before I made it the 100 miles home, but I got there! :finga: