Performance online disc brake conversion kit

-
In action
Slicker than a 3 balled tomcat

BBD615C3-3A3F-4F69-8D4B-40C55C4EB73C.jpeg

Well I would agree but I emailed Cass and told him exactly what I had and asked him is there anything I need to know/do/buy in order for this to work on my car and he said nothing. Never even replied like I was bothering him with stupid questions even though I'm a masTer tech for 26 years

Don't know what to tell you. Cass is one of the best in the business, but no one is perfect. My post earlier in this thread should have made it REALLY clear that if you re-used the brake lines intended for a distribution block with the later combination valve you'd have to bend some lines. Which is why I suggested new lines, because the old ones can't always be bent without damaging them.

Nice work on boxing the LCA!

I assume those are still the "too long" strut rods?

Really nice craftsmanship!

I've never needed a tool like that though. Bought one before I knew better and sold it later. You can just use the LCA to push the bars back if they're stuck. And if they're really stuck you'll need more grip than the tool will give you. Once new bars are installed with a little grease no tool should be needed at all, they slide out pretty easily as long as they're fully unloaded.

Don't know what to tell you. Cass is one of the best in the business, but no one is perfect. My post earlier in this thread should have made it REALLY clear that if you re-used the brake lines intended for a distribution block with the later combination valve you'd have to bend some lines. Which is why I suggested new lines, because the old ones can't always be bent without damaging them.

Nice work on boxing the LCA!

I assume those are still the "too long" strut rods?

Really nice craftsmanship!