Projet Gerty - 1964 Valiant Signet 200 Convertible

-

64ValiantRagtop

Reaction score
I'm brand new to the classic community, and this is my first project car.

We started working on her this weekend. We've worked about 9 1/2 hours and have her stripped down, and are ready to pull the engine and tranny. Things are taking a bit longer because I'm learning as I go...and I have a very good (patient :-D) teacher.

Hopefully, we'll have the car on the rotisserie by this weekend.

I never knew that restoring a car would be so much fun! :toothy10:

I'll have pics posted soon.

Hey, I like the nickname you've given the 200. What are you're plans for it? Good luck with the project and have fun. Pics if you have them.
Bob

I'm brand new to the classic community, and this is my first project car.

We started working on her this weekend. We've worked about 9 1/2 hours and have her stripped down, and are ready to pull the engine and tranny. Things are taking a bit longer because I'm learning as I go...and I have a very good (patient :-D) teacher.

Hopefully, we'll have the car on the rotisserie by this weekend.

I never knew that restoring a car would be so much fun! :toothy10:

I'll have pics posted soon.
Welcome ChargerSXT :cheers: If I missed you in the welcome wagon thread.
It sure is good to see yet another Virginia member jump in and join us on this great site :happy10:
Get them pictures up soon and keep us updated when you can :cheers:
I agree on her name 8)

Thanks guys.

I have a long list of plans for Gerty.

I'm staying with the Slant Six, but I will be doing some work on it ;-). I'll be adding discs up front and sway bars front and rear. The wheels I'm putting on will be the chrome smoothies.

The interior will be solid white. I haven't decided on the body color yet, but I am leaning towards one of the classic Plymouth colors. I want Gerty to REALLY stand out in a crowd. :-D

I'll post pics as soon as I can get them off of my camera.