Radio Conversions

-

64_Barracuda

Virginia Beach VA
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
I am starting my own Business Converting transistor radios to AM/FM 180watts RMS 4 channel.

My background is Aviation Avionics US Navy 24 years. I was getting tired of having two radios in my car, last Carlisle I saw a converted radio and thought it was pretty easy. So I became an Aurora Automotive Dealer.

I have one in my own car and love it. I used a Custom Auto-sound dual voice 6x9 speaker and it sounds great!!! AM/FM/USB/BLUETOOTH/LINE IN......

The nuts and Volts of it.....I take the old am card out and install all new digital boards. The items that are reused are the volume control, tuner, and tone if so equipped. Your radio will look 100% stock on the outside. The push-buttons will work as they did originally. With the USB all your MP3 songs can be played, the tuner will act as a Fast Forward or Rewind. Same function with Bluetooth, you can stream from your smart phone and play iTunes, or Pandora or SiriusXM, whatever you would like to play.

One year manufactures parts warranty, 5 year Labor.

Prices AM/FM/LINE IN $300.00
AM/FM/LINE IN/USB/BLUETOOTH $500

Please ask any questions via PM

Attachments

• droppedImage_3.jpg
    33.2 KB · Views: 663
  • droppedImage_4.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 644
  • SAM_6532.jpg
    47.5 KB · Views: 639
  • SAM_6533.jpg
    48.4 KB · Views: 618
  • SAM_6537.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 625
Rick puts a nice radio together. You guys will not be disappointed. He did the upgrade to the thumbwheel in my '70 swinger, Very happy with it ! Completely factory looking on the outside, sound is crisp and loud !

Erik,
Thanks for the Kind words!

Duster360,