Time For A Career Change

-
Since your free to move about did you check to see if there are any opportunities near the coast with the cleanup efforts? May be temp but at least it's a foot in the door.

I was a hot shot driver with my own truck subbing for a transport co. here in fla. there was good money for the first 6 months then got slow had to get a real job that was 15 years ago i miss the road but can't afford another new truck. Do what you think you would like to do there are training programs for little or no money due to the economy look on line and see what there is. I have friends that are truckers husband/wife team they seem to be doing ok just don't beleve what they say about the income it ain't that good in any field nowadays. I'm a licensed aircraft mechanic you have heard the ads on radio of the big money they make i'm here to tell ya thats B.S. they just want your money to teach you a trade. Pick something that is not controlled by seasons [busy season / slow season] i'm in the marine busness and we are busy from march thru october then lay offs/pay cuts ect. I hate my job but have to pay bills too old to start over again 11 more years untill 62 then retirement LOL. I can dream can't i.