Total Noobs

-

Train

Reaction score
Okay, so my boys inherited a couple cars. 72 and 75 Darts. They belonged to their uncle who had them for many years and just never had the time to fix them up, and he recently passed away.

So the first question. The youngest son recently bought an Olds as well. It was recommended on a forum to get an assembly manual, a service manual, and a Fisher body manual. The first two we were able to download and the last came in the mail yesterday. The question is, what are the equivalent books that we should have for the two Darts?

Okay, so my boys inherited a couple cars. 72 and 75 Darts. They belonged to their uncle who had them for many years and just never had the time to fix them up, and he recently passed away.

So the first question. The youngest son recently bought an Olds as well. It was recommended on a forum to get an assembly manual, a service manual, and a Fisher body manual. The first two we were able to download and the last came in the mail yesterday. The question is, what are the equivalent books that we should have for the two Darts?

i dont know about an olds but mopar service munuals have just about everything u need from how to rebuild trans,carb,engine, to wiring diagrams and the lot. should be all u need.

Yeah just go get a haynes or chiltons repair manual for the darts, you should be fine for that.

Welcome to FABO! A service manual is the best. Next up would be a Hayns/Chilton. They don't have as much info in them but are still nice to have around.

Okay then we'll probably order the service manuals from Faxon.

Next total noob question. Are the 72 and 75 unibodies?

they are all unibodies (A, B, C, E...) unless its a truck or pre 50 something i imagine

get a factory service manual. it has part numbers assembly and all. they are from chrysler and can be found on ebay regularly.