Went down the track today

-

7duster4

Reaction score
I finally made it out to the local drag strip today with my duster. Here is a link to the post I started a few weeks back about what I would run.

http://www.forabodiesonly.com/mopar/showthread.php?t=45488&highlight=going+down+the+strip

I made four passes and 16.120 was my best. I was really hoping to get into the 15's, maybe next time. Im new to this and it just takes practice. A few friends were with me and one of them has a challenger with a 318 in it thats mostly stock, except different cam, intake, and carb. And he was able to get a 16.86. So I know my car should defiently go mid 15's. But overall it was a lot of fun and can't wait to do it again!

I sure wish I could make a few passes=P~ that was great was'nt it.
Glad you and your friends had a great day.:cheers:
I hope you get to enjoy a few more runs this year.:-D

Keep on keeping on 7duster4 :cheers:

I was wondering if you had gone yet. Good to here you had fun at the track. Now you have a base number to inprove on next time. With more practice and a little more hook. You can work that time down.

What was your 60 foot time?

I was wondering if you had gone yet. Good to here you had fun at the track. Now you have a base number to inprove on next time. With more practice and a little more hook. You can work that time down.

What was your 60 foot time?

My 60-foot for my best run was 2.470 with an 86mph trap speed. I took off around 1,400rpm and didn't seem to have traction issues, it just took off strong. I made a 4th pass hoping to beat the 16.120 but ended up getting a 16.474. I sifited into second around 5,500rpm. Didn't reach my goal of 15's but it was still a blast.

Cool. I like getting the most out of stuff before moving on. This is how Stock Eliminator came about.
If you're serious: