What Paint Would YOU Do?

-

clementine

Flight risk
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Dear FABO!
I can handle most things with my whip but cam choice and PAINT are my tough decisions. The cam will come later so that leads us to paint choice. I am not good with colors and it seems like the second generation fastback barracudas can be made or broke with paint schemes. I am drawn to that green/gold color, but am willing to try the super stock paint scheme. Black is always a good choice. I have black seat covers so I am tending to not go black as it will not have the huge power to back up the murdered out look. So, that leaves me with the green/gold, or super stock. Super stock will take more time and energy.....and what three colors will do it? Green/gold color is good, but with black steelies and dog dishes do you go with a white stripe or black? Would you stripe it down the middle or go with the rocker stripe? I have poured over the pictures and am really having a tough time picking. I think that the rear end of these cars can look really bulbous done up in just one color but the super stock is really flashy and wonder if I can pull it off. What about using matt/gloss finishes and similar colors to break it up........Its a big decision.
1967 barracuda FB 4 speed 383....I dont think this is a factory 383 4 speed as it has a re-assigned VIN. It is a mini-tubbed car and will have 325/50/15s on back.

Thanks in advance for the weigh in.....I know ultimately it is a personal choice but it seems like a journey that all ya'all who have finished one ...have made.

clementine...

i have 4 barracudas - 2 68's and 2 69's. the two 68's are factory colors - turbine bronze and silver - one 69 is the medium factory gold and the other 69 is a M-Code 440 cuda which is presently factory yellow, but may end up another color.