whats my Horsepower gain with these mods?

-
Thanks Bill. I knew you'd show us up. That's what I was hopin for! Good job.

Thanks!!!

Well, I promised "short" but that's apparently just not possible for me.... LOL!

I have one more "rant" left in me, but I have no time right now; it'll have to wait until late, tonight...

Stay tuned.:blob:

looking forward to it Bill.......keep up the great info

Thanks for the encouragement and kind words, folks!

I feel it incumbent upon me, to remind you patient readers that all my information about slant 6's and turbos is second-hand material; I have no actual hands-on experience with either at this point.

So, when I say "blah, blah, blah..." and seem to sound like I actually KNOW what I'm talking about.... I might... but, verify it with a more credible source before you take it to the bank. I could be WRONG...:eek:ops:

I've been wrong before... but, I try really hard not to be; it's so embarrassing!!!

The following is the last (sighs of relief, all around, I can hear them from here!!!) in this 3-part series that I have written on a subject near to my heart; forced inducted slant 6's. This time, I am going to try to justify why anyone would want to go this route, ($$$$$$$$$$$) and perhaps point out a few reasons why it may not be such a good idea, after all...

There are (at least) two kinds of people out there; those who just want to go fast, and those who want to go fast and prove something in the process.

Anybody can stick a big engine into a light car with easily predictable results: It's gonna be F-A-S-T!!!:cheers: Those 440+ cubic inch A Bodies are hard to outrun... and, with good reason! Ma made it pretty easy to drop an RB engine into an A-Body, and beyond getting it to hook, the problerms in getting it to go fast are not what you'd call "insurmountable." Whoever said, "There's no substitute for cubic inches," said a mouthful!