1961 Dodge Lancer, is it worth it?

-

rasosa86

Reaction score
Have this car that was left from my grandfather, I'll be fixing it, and want to know if it is worth to keep on working on it... i know he just painted it a year ago... and the engine reasambled! how much might it be worth? I'll have it and fix it little by little but how much as is?

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    78.4 KB · Views: 693
  • 2.jpg
    88.1 KB · Views: 940
  • 3.jpg
    35 KB · Views: 605
  • 4.jpg
    90.3 KB · Views: 640
  • 5.jpg
    99.5 KB · Views: 711
If it was My Grandfathers car you couldn't pay me enough, if I was out to purchase one about $500. Even if I was not going to use it as a driver I would slowly fix it up back to stock and bag it for some time in the future and drive it with pride. My Grandfather died in 1951, what I would pay to have his 1938 Ford.

If it was My Grandfathers car you couldn't pay me enough, if I was out to purchase one about $500. Even if I was not going to use it as a driver I would slowly fix it up back to stock and bag it for some time in the future and drive it with pride. My Grandfather died in 1951, what I would pay to have his 1938 Ford.

Xs2. There is nothing like keeping your Grandfathers's car alive and running. He must have loved the old girl or he wouldn't have had it painted.

that thing is awesome looks awesome a lil money in that tires,interior,a lil elbow greese and a polish that would be a kickin car.

if i was looking at it id offer if i had the cash 800-900 its got potential to be worth waaaaaay more then that

Whoa!......are those little military-spec front and rear lights?!? Is this an ex-military car, or just decked out like one? I like the fact that it's a stick. In my mind....I'll give it a value of.......$1100, once it's got some fresh tires and tags on it. Those little lights on the front and rear, and that push-bar up front might help sell it, if you were to ever want to.