66 Dart GT Convertible restoration

-

Jcurry28

Reaction score
20161015_172054.jpg
What's going on Everybody I have a question on body Work and floor replacement I am currently in the process of doing a ground-up restoration on my 66 Dart gt convertible had it for almost a year now and have finished Disassembly after taking it all apart and seeing the overall damage it is in need for major Panel replacement and patchwork I hope it's not too far gone but this is my first project and I am teaching myself how to do everything so it really doesn't matter how long it takes or how bad it is because I want to fix it anyway but that being said I am definitely going to have to cut out the entire floor the trunk and at least Cap the driver side torsion box the body itself looks pretty straight but I might have to replace the passenger side quarter panel. so my question is since I've never done this type of work before and do not want to send it to a body shop I want to learn where do I have to make a brace to support the car before I cut out all the panels or what should the brace look like and what kind of Steel should I get to weld my support. thanks everyone have a great day

Welcome to the site.
Giving you a bump, to hopefully get an answer for you.