67 plymouth barracuda fastback 273/727

-

paulh70

Reaction score
I have had this car for twenty years, it hasn't been on the road in fifteen, It hasn't always been easy to hold on to this car or find places to keep it. but i managed to do it. Today is the first day of my rebuild of this car.Not sure where this project is going to lead me, so many choices on what to do do i keep it original ( its numbers matching) or do i go resto/mod and if i do what should I do. I open to suggestion. Thanks I'm glad i found this forum.

Welcome,Same boat asyou.What do you want?speed?,looks,reliability?.Set are 3 commons,your skill,your pocketbook,and are you willing to get dirty?(This one,offsets the other two,by a crazy amount!)

I want all three I think I want it to look stock on the outside, I'm not going to race, but I want to go fast when i can, I'm a novice but I've done plenty of basic jobs I've done brake jobs, replaced clutches, general stuff like that and I like getting dirty. The budget is 10,000 to start and then figure it from there a couple of grand at a time maybe 20,000 when i'm done