71 Dodge Demon

-

Marko

Reaction score
Hey everyone i'm new here ! from B.C Canada and this is my first car resto/ first mopar...Been held up for about 9months so far with life and busy work but hoping to get a good start on this in spring and finishing the body work and painting it! Have a 360 with a 4spd -833 and a 8 3/4 Sure grip rear...Car was an original 318 4spd car...Has lots of work to go but i'll hope to get it done when weather is good :D I have the floor pans for the front and the driver side is preped ready for welding in the new floor pans..I have to do the Rockers on both side, the Passenger front floor, The rear quarters and The trunk and the Drivers side door jam. Rest is touch up work. The frame seems ok needs some good cleaning and i may have to replace the rear behind the shackles...And maybe the rear tail section.. So Lots lol but its a project i drove home when i got so that was pretty nice :D with a strong engine. I am a beginner at most of this i've done some body work on a 4 runner but never a car so its gotta be that much better this time. But i Did paint to so it at least is nothing tooo crazy. I find if someone can tell me a way to do something i can do it i ahve the ability but its the experience and knowledge is what i'm still gathering :read2:

100_0235.jpg

100_0233.jpg

100_0461.jpg

Cool car. Demons are neat rides.

Looks like you have a 72 drivers fender on the car (marker light).

Good luck with it and welcome.

I don't think its the right marker light lol should be inward on the car. i think?

Welcome from Saskatchewan:cheers:
Nice looking ride you've got there.....I've got a '72 Demon 340 4 speed project that is next in line to get worked on.

Welcome to FABO Marco, where abouts in BC are you? Looks like a good project, good luck with it, and don't be afraid to ask lots of questions here, someone here will always be able to answer it for you. As for the marker lights, the 70 and 71 are in the fender, the 72 is how yours is.