71 Swinger barn find

-

pishta

I know I'm right....
Reaction score
cool vid, picked it up at 17:56 to show you the hose down of a 18k mile car in a barn for 5 of the last 20 years. Bumpers and rear taillights as well as air cleaner were stolen during the 7 years it was outside the barn. Abandoned vehicle, he finally got the title.

Cool video. That car looks solid the paint looks surprisingly well on the front clip!

I saw that. First of all, both those guys are COMPLETELY clueless. That car was someone's abandoned project. The "stolen" parts were removed and lost while the body shop or whoever were hacking on that wrong year 1/4 panel. It's a hacked up, miss matched peice of crap. That guy that's been hiding it for 20 years in his OWN barn, thinks he has a chunk of gold. Morons

Last edited:
Just saw it on FB through MSN autos. It irks me a bit that it is from Hot Rod magazine. It also reminds me why I quit subscribing years ago.

I’m no restoration expert , but original paint? Looks like the master cylinder got a coat.

Also did any 70-71 340 Darts come with side moulding and without rally dashes?

Regardless...ultrarare?

Could This Barn-Find 1971 Dodge Dart Swinger be one of the Ultrarare 340 Models?

It's not ultra rare, the fender tag shows a 318 two barrel/904, it's not factory paint, scoops, hacked on wing have both been added, the car is a hack job

Tail stripe is a home made looking thing, doesn't even reach below the marker light. Left 1/4 is a 72 up, wrong marker light, it's scabbed on poorly.

Love the fender emblems were installed wrong too, probably happend when the body shop painted it, they actually had to drill holes on the wrong spot to screw it up that bad!

ha ! I watched the first episode and quit... the wing wasnt there... then it was... overspray as mentioned... lots of bad info and suspicious stuff.

No way a guy that collects bikes and cars isnt curious enough to research a car with hood scoops and a wing ! BS...
Welcome to reality TV !