98 obdII swap harness build

-

jammied

Reaction score
Well yesterday I dissected my 1998 5.9l ram harness I've never done the obdII harness before but have done a few of the obdI harnesses running low on those but have 4 of the obdII harnesses. doesn't look that hard just a lot more wires!!

So far from my notes his is what I came up with. Any correction or help is appreciated

1. lg/b connects to switched start/run power. c1 #2 on pcm
2. br wire from starter relay to starter small terminal
3. rd/y from starter relay to start position
4. bl/w wire grounded or hooked to park/neutral switch. THIS is the ground wire for the starter relay
5. dg/black fuel pump +
6. large red wire to feed the ignition switch and vehicle b+ at all times

does this sound correct? The harness was complete all the way to the plug in under the dash and I will be using the stock pdc box.

Almost forgot to add that the lg/black wire runs from the engine controller to the pdc then is spliced leaving the pdc and also runs to the fuel pump relay and the asd relay then to the ignition plug under the dash

Top pic is the factory splice for the light green and black. Second pic is fuel pump relay pic 3 is asd relay and fourth is staarter relay

I have 2 of the mopar performance p5153734ac controllers coming should be here Monday. According to the tracking #'s. These are the 360 fuel injection swap computers for the 380hp-395hp crate engines. Anyone have experience with these controllers? There is a lot of conflicting specs on the net about these some say they are obdII some say obdI. Might have to have air-ram flash me a pcm for this obdII harness.