A Little Help With NOS

-

plum70crazy

Reaction score
This is JUST a curiosity. I have been thinking about toying around a bit. I have a 318 in my duster. The motor runs well and drives nicely down the road, but I have a question.

What would the impact of a small 50-75 shot of Nitrous be on the motor over all? The guy before me said the motor has something like 8:1 compression. 3.55 gears in the rear end - just rebuilt. I just wonder what the impact would be over the long term.

Any thoughts? I have no experience with Nitrous