Alcohol question ?

-
Disclaimer: I am NOT a chemical engineer...
But my understanding is that it doesn't necessarily CREATE more cylinder pressure on it's own, but it does allow you to run higher compression numbers- well into the teens.
I'm sure someone better versed in this will chime in.

We put alcohol on a buddies car ! Alcohol picked up the car 3.5 tenths ! But this dude pukes oil out of every office ! Put the car back on gas not a leak one ! Just like before ! The car has a belt drive vacuum pump on it !

Just a guess...

Unburnt Gas molecules seal the rings better than alcohol?

Or additives in gas do same better than additives in alcohol.

Just a guess...

Unburnt Gas molecules seal the rings better than alcohol?

Or additives in gas do same better than additives in alcohol.

I was thinking along those same lines ! I thought maybe gas exploding in cylinder would seal the rings better ! But , I didn’t know why ! I couldn’t explain it !

Do a test take 2 cotton swabs and dip them in alcohol & gas.
Light a match from a distance and see which 1 catches on fire first as you're lowering it, I think the alcohol may light up quicker because it's expansion-evaporation.
I'm probably right but I'm probably wrong

Do a test take 2 cotton swabs and dip them in alcohol & gas.
Light a match from a distance and see which 1 catches on fire first as you're lowering it, I think the alcohol may light up quicker because it's expansion-evaporation.
I'm probably right but I'm probably wrong