Alsa Stretch Chrome vs Innate Chrome Paint

-

nicamarvin

Reaction score
well guys I got myself a sample of Alsa's NEW Stretch Chrome film and it looks like Alsa used their best chrome paint(Mirra Chrome) instead of their Spray On Chrome Fx chemicals(which I will be testing in another thread) I kinda had this feeling so I went ahead and bought a Innate Chrome Paint kit also(with their own protective clear) and I will be testing it against alsa's best.

the Contenders first face off..:cool:

Innate Chrome Paint and protective clear
InnateChrome1.jpg

Alsa Stretch Chrome film
StretchChrome1.jpg

StretchChrome2.jpg

I'm not new to chrome painting, I have been playing with Chrome Paint and Spray on Chrome for a few years now, below spoons where painted years ago with a chinese brand rattle can chrome paint.(to practice my technique)

spoons3.jpg

cleared.jpg

both of these chrome paints will be tested with a protective clear coat as Alsa's Stretch Chrome comes already sealed wit their clear..

Ok I was going to use plastic spoons for this test, but somebody wanted me to fix their motorbike rear view mirror covers, so it was a good time to put this guys to the test..

this is how all starts, a perfect or near perfect mirror like black base coat(my all time favorite and the one I use for all of my jobs, 2k Urethane automotive grade Sherwin williams clear coat, with a black base)

glossiest Black
BlackBikeRearViewMirror.jpg

Innate Chrome Paint after 2 hour dry time and buff with polishing towel(included in the kit)
InnateChromeBikeRearViewMirror.jpg

BikeRearViewMirror.jpg

Innate Chrome after 4 hour dry time(Innate says you have to wait 24 hours) and with their protective Clear coat, which is by far the clearest clear I have seen on my life and it works better than Future water based sealer
MotoClear2.jpg

BikeRearViewMirrorWithMotoClear3.jpg

now vs Alsa Stretch Chrome Film(which is just their mirra chrome paint in a film)