Another Newbie

-

rustykey

Reaction score
Howdy,

My pops and I just bought a 73 Dart Swinger to rebuild. I am new to the mopar scene so I will be on here asking lots of questions. The body is straight, little rust, AC, new disk brakes all around, 318 with the 904 automatic tranny???, interior is good. Paid $1500 for it. Looking forward to speding some time with my dad rebuilding it. I look forward to getting to know you guys on the site and gaining some knowledge. Whats the best place to get parts for these cars? I already ordered the year one catalog. I will post some pics when I get them.

Rusty

Congrats on the purchase.
For me so far (been doing mostly mechanical stuff) I've been online and just found what Autozone, Checker/Shucks/Kragen and NAPA have locally. Just try to find what looks like the best quality with the cheapest price on my part. I did find it funny though that on the Autozone site, some parts are listed as not available by the stores in my zip code and that I should go to the store to order or order online. If I change the zip to the one next to me then another bigger store comes up and many times they have the part in stock. Worth checking out if you have the geographic means to reasonably go to the other stores listed.
Just finished an order with RockAuto.com for suspension and brake pieces. Ended up saving a bit over $100 by doing so even with the ship charge.