Anybody know if glass is different for a 4 door?

-

sst3193

Reaction score
Got a 74 Dart 4 door sitting in the garage without front or rear glass. Will the same off a 2door work or is it different? I'm getting conflicting stories locally. I was told originally that its all the same from 70-76, then a guy with the glass, tells me that sedans are not the same.

Thanks.

dont quote me on this but i think the front glass works but the rear wont. cant remember.

The front glass is different between a 4 and 2 door. Don't know about the back. The 4 door front glass is taller in the front.

I thought the same, all the front glass is the same. But, I am changing my 67 barracuda from 67 to 68 gaskets, and needed the chrome trim. I got some off of a four door Dart at the bone yard. It is to tall. Then I found a 2 door Dart of the same year (73?). The trim is the same size I need. I'm no expert, but the measurements indicate a difference.

Four door is taller (like the whole roof line).
If you are close to Atlanta, I'm pretty sure I have a good four door windshield you can have. If that is what you need.
But I'd have to check my storage.
Been a few years since I was pulling windshields and I forget what I have.
(Nice problem to have, I guess).

Thanks guys,
Guess we're gonna have to get on search for a 4 door, somewhere near SW Ohio, to take apart. We bought the window rubber from a vendor at the Nationals and according to this vendor, the rubber is all the same, from 70 to 76, 2,4, they said it, " doesn't matter how many doors it has". Hope the window seals are even usable?!!!

Got a 74 Dart 4 door sitting in the garage without front or rear glass. Will the same off a 2door work or is it different? I'm getting conflicting stories locally. I was told originally that its all the same from 70-76, then a guy with the glass, tells me that sedans are not the same.

Thanks.