Are Hyper Pak manifolds available?

-

Palmetto

Reaction score
I am new to slants and was wondering if Hyper Paks are impossible to find these days, or should I be looking at a Clifford manifold?

I am new to slants and was wondering if Hyper Paks are impossible to find these days, or should I be looking at a Clifford manifold?
Hi,
I would call Clifford and ask them. Last time I called I was told it would be a while before he would cast some new ones as he had to have a minimum order before taking on this task. I would keep my eyes open reference used HP manifolds on the big electronic auction house and "parts for sale" on slant six forums and on here. Occassionally they surface. Finding an original will be tough and most likely a used one offered for sale will be a Doug D. repoduction or a repop from Clifford.
Clifford makes another 4 barrel intake (shorter runners) for the slant 6 but as far as "wow" factor pales in comparison to their reproduction Hyper Pak manifold.
Good luck!

The Aussie intakes are way more badass, but yes, Clifford supposedly makes an exact copy of the hyper pack. About their customer service......................

Here a new one never installed I bought on Ebay last year....by Clifford....

Attachments

• intake_zps8cc08748.jpg
    93.8 KB · Views: 1,529
I mean really. Why would you mess around with Clifford when you can have a REAL intake? Dammit man.

Well when you do order one,Order me a couple of big bore intake manifold gaskets...I will pay you for the gaskets and shipping to me...

.....and get me one of them new headers we aint sure will fit LHD A's yet. I'll be the test mule. lol

caint blame a guy fer tryin. lol

[ame=http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd338/6pakattack/69%20Darts/20130220_164259_zps5d63efcb.mp4]
th_20130220_164259_zps5d63efcb.jpg
[/ame]

Picture's blury,but click on it anyway !!

What's wrong with the Clifford Hyperpak ??