Been Looking At A 67 Fury III...

-

Dantra

69 Dart.. AKA Butters
Reaction score
More interested in adding a few accents and reselling than keeping but just not sure how well that will work out...

Super clean 67, nice interior with bench seat, 383 car, body "appears" to be solid and straight, decent (possibly original) and no rust in pics. It's a few hours away and I'm only beginning to ask questions with the seller.

I know that the year and model isn't the most desirable but I'm stumped why it hasn't sold in the month that it's been for sale..5k

What gives?

2 door or 4 door? The slab side boats have a small following. If you're looking to flip it, as I read into your opening lines, I seriously doubt you'll make anything on it. Maybe ask the same questions on FCBO, or Cbodydrydock.com

That being said, if you're going to cruise it yourself for a couple of years and it's as clean as you hope it is, go for it. That thing will be a smooth ride for sure.

2 door

It's a boat for sure. 2 owner, all original body/interior and just starting to get a touch of surface rust on the trunk pan. Someone has tinkered with the engine obviously since the valve covers, intake and carb are not original tho. Only down side to the car is that it does not have factory air. If it had air, my wife would love it haha

Pretty clean

fury.jpg

fury1.jpg

Nice looking cruiser, for sure. As much as I like the boats, I'm putting my 69 Fury ragtop up for sale after I'm done cruising this year. Probably late September. Been driving it done for 13 seasons. I have other projects I've decided to start moving on and need to make room to do them.