Best garage floor paint?????

-

cudacrazy67

Reaction score
What's the best garage floor paint to use? I want something that's going to hold up to hot tires and the abuse of a working garage. I just poured the concrete 30 days ago and it's clean( no oil) what did you people use and how did it hold up from years of use? Thanks for any info. Mike.

I have an epoxy textured coating (I didn't do it, previous owners did) and I hate it. If anything whatsoever gets on it, not only is it hard to clean, but if it's caustic at all, it bubbles the finish right off. I'm sure this is an issue with a lot of coatings, and ideally nothing spills on it, but it's a garage, stuff does. I have no experience with other coatings, so I can't give advice, but I would not do an epoxy floor again myself.

I have an epoxy textured coating (I didn't do it, previous owners did) and I hate it. If anything whatsoever gets on it, not only is it hard to clean, but if it's caustic at all, it bubbles the finish right off. I'm sure this is an issue with a lot of coatings, and ideally nothing spills on it, but it's a garage, stuff does. I have no experience with other coatings, so I can't give advice, but I would not do an epoxy floor again myself.

Had epoxy coating on floor at a past house and loved it. Cleans up well, looks great and very durable

PREP WORK IS KEY

New concrete needs to cure but I think 30 days should be good for the epoxy or other costing.

IN MY OPINION (was a facility maintenance supervisor for 18 years) the floor has to be shot blasted before coating. U Coat suggest acid wash, some offer diamond grinding, I PREFFER SHOT BLAST!

Think about painting a car without sanding, you need a surface the coating will stick to, if not it will delaminate.