Calling all Aussie members-who are you!

-

Martythetrimmer

Reaction score
We now have many Aussie members on this forum so I thought it was time we all let everbody know who we are and what we drive. I'm based in Canberra and currently building a 1962 Plymouth Valiant as it's known in the US or as we know them an S Series. This is being heavily modified with EFI Hemi alloy V6, rack and pinion steering, 4 wheel disc's, and as I'm a trimmer by trade a full custom interior. I have a thread started in Members Restorations as Aussie 62 Valiant. Post your Aussie rides!

View attachment 3.jpg

This is mine,pics are a bit old.Since these were taken have replaced all the front end bushes,balljoints,tierod ends etc,fitted later model discs,rebuilt the motor last xmas and am still driving it every day that i'm home from work.It's a great cruiser.Tried to put the link in and it doesn't work so just click on pics by me then.

In Brisbane , Clint, had vals since i was 15. Current ride 408 stroker charger.
newlookchargerass.jpg
newlookcharger.jpg
need more pics tuffmopar

Ken fronm Townsville,North Queensland.

67 Valiant ute slant6/904-parts chaser
CopyofFleet002.jpg

70 Dodge Challenger 440/727-trailer queen show car
059.jpg

2000 Dodge Ram blown360magnum/518-the mopar towcar
CCR2008002.jpg

72 Dodge Dart Swinger 318/904-daily driver
DSCF3151.jpg

69 notchback Plymouth Barracuda 440/727 - street'n'stripper
CopyofScoopfinished001.jpg

60 Imperial 413/cast iron 727 - highway cruiser
Imperial002.jpg

I know there are a lot more Aussies on this forum then have posted in this thread. Come on lads, let's show our American friends our cars....

Aussie, Aussie, Aussie Oi, Oi ,Oi

I have 2, 62 Valiant sedans......both are in restoration mode.....I did used to drive one as a daily driver, it was my first car, took 4 years to build, and I still have it.
That one will turned into a Nostalgia drag car, 225 & 4sp.