Careers ranging in the 50k plus range California

-

SRT_DSTRHOLC

Reaction score
What do you guys do for a living? Im almost at that point where I'm 2 semesters from the 'Real life' and it's looking like Law School or CHP or Huntington Beach Police. But the law enforcement type of career is my fallback plan as it was not what I planned. I want to be able to provide for myself and save to provide for a family without having to rely on a possible wife. I'm not the type to care if my wife is helping out but I prefer that I have the option to buy a house and stuff on my own. My major is Criminal Justice as my brother is already a attorney and I work at a Law Firm currently in Santa Ana, while I go to school. I will be working there full time until I get my actual career or graduate law school. Anyone who has law enforcement experience in Ca or where ever feel free to chip in. This is something that has been stressing me and making me sometimes regret my major choice for school.

Can we from the north make guesses ?

If so, what about working for US customs ?

I agree, I would not want to be some street cop in east LA but working the Mexican border might be cool--if you can take the blazing summer heat.

Law school is tough to get in to and then you need to know how write briefs, pass the bar exam. Its a really pain but some guys can do it. I never could, I know it.

Good luck

lawyer ...
1) safer
2) more money (around here anyways)
3) are you an arrogant/conceided enough *** hole to be a cop?
4) same bullshit everyday with idiots on the street

i bailed out of police crap here because of some of these reasons. Now i cant believe i almost became one of these retards... sorry i have no respect for most cops around here anymore after the b.s. i have had to go through the last 4 years to prove innocence

innocent till proven guilty is total bullshit!