Cool Can. Use one or not?

-

TAZLDAZL

AMSOIL DEALER
Reaction score
I've been rebuilding my 71 demon bracket racer for a couple of years now. Started to run the fuel lines and remembered that I bought a used Moroso Fuel Cool Can a while back. Now that I'm running my fuel lines I'm wandering do I really want to use this thing. For one The fender wells have been cut out so nothing their to mount on. I will have to mount it on the front radiator support on the passenger side. I have fenderwell headers on a 400 BB. I am going to still run the fuel line along the frame rail and up to the front of the motor. I then have to choose do I go up to the cool can or not use it and go up the front of the motor to the carb. Your thoughts will be welcomed and considered. This is my first post in the racing forum and look forward to talking with everyone in the future.
TAZZ

Attachments

• 100_4061.jpg
    101.1 KB · Views: 498
  • 100_4062.jpg
    105.9 KB · Views: 486
By running the cool can, you will get a denser fuel charge. They work pretty good in some climates, but here in the Texas heat and humidity they are a pain to keep ice in.

I run one but it is mostly for the "kool" factor, mine is a vintage one from 1969. I have ran ice in it before at the track but that's it.

i had the oldstyle moroso can and now have the new one myself have not tried it yet still putting car together.i use dry ice in my can.

Just my opinion.
You're better off building a full flow fuel system rather than using a cool can.
The full flow system cured all my hot fuel stumbles.
And it works all the time.No ice to add to make it work.Maintenance free.