Crate engines

-

bbizelli

Reaction score
Hey all, I’m currently trying to figure out what to do with my 318 that came out of my duster and build a stroker with it or possibly purchase a crate engine. I’ve been looking at the Performance Injection Equipments 408 stroker that’s 8k is what’s listed on their website. Has anyone had any experience with their motors? Or would it be more beneficial to build my motor? Or any other crates that people recommend? I’m just unsure of what I want to do right now and looking for other opinions and thoughts. Thanks!

I've been running a Blue Print 408 for over 2 years with no motor issues. I've also spoken to Blue Print's support a couple of times about parts and other miscellaneous questions and I am very happy with the interaction. Everyone was polite and knowledgeable. And finally, Johnny Mac on our site has been amazing and very helpful

Hey all, I’m currently trying to figure out what to do with my 318 that came out of my duster and build a stroker with it or possibly purchase a crate engine. I’ve been looking at the Performance Injection Equipments 408 stroker that’s 8k is what’s listed on their website. Has anyone had any experience with their motors? Or would it be more beneficial to build my motor? Or any other crates that people recommend? I’m just unsure of what I want to do right now and looking for other opinions and thoughts. Thanks!
You might ping @JohnnyMac right here on FABO. He has supplied many guys on here with his motors. Great guy, solid product.

You might ping @JohnnyMac right here on FABO. He has supplied many guys on here with his motors. Great guy, solid product.
I don't remember the name of the company, but I saw a ad for a engine builder that advised their 318 crate engines at $8,500. That was a couple of years ago and I think that I could build 2 for the price of his one. His 318's were like 300 hp.