Demon Carbs

-

73golddusterkid

Gold Duster Kid
Reaction score
I was just wondering what everyone here thought of demon carbs. I've about had it with my holley. I can't seem to get it tuned right and it seems to be leaking somewhere.

I've been running them for a few years and no problems.

Terry

11111.jpg

If it was brand new, take it off, pull it completely apart, and clean out the aluminum crap they leave in it. While the metering blocks are out, check every drilled hole and passage to verify there are not small hangers where the drill bit finally broke thru. If you see any, knock them off. Then reassemble it and it should now run and the real pain in the *** tuning ca be done. They are tremendously tunable. To the point that in my area, I can get it perfect... Until the sun goes down, or the temp drops, or the temp goes up. I dont really like Demons. Every single one I've setup had shavings right out of the box. Two had idle issues related to the hanging chads they left in it.

Utter and total crap carbs with **** for customer service! They are nice to look at, have very smooth action but are crap if you plan on driving your car. If you do get one take it all apart and make sure that there isn't any sand still inside! :thebirdm: Demon carbs!

Well guys when they ship them north of the border maybe they take special care that they're good.LOL. So far I've had 5 (on 5 different engines) and found nothing in any of the bowls and everything properly drilled. I used to check the Holley's for the same crap when I ran them cuss you always heard the stories about them too.

Terry

Utter and total crap carbs with **** for customer service! They are nice to look at, have very smooth action but are crap if you plan on driving your car. If you do get one take it all apart and make sure that there isn't any sand still inside! :thebirdm: Demon carbs!