Engine Building Tools?

-

jeeper

Reaction score
Hello,

I am a shop teacher and I used to post here alot, still lurk multiple times a day...and post when needed. Truthfully I am doing the BBD thing so I have been there.

Anyways, we are finally working on the BB Dart Sport. It is a budget build, although I did increase the budget some. For this year it is getting a re-ring and some head work just to get the car going.

I live a good distance from town and I need to do as much of my own work as I can.

I'm preparing to order the re-ring kit for the 76 440 from Northern Automotive.
I can spend a modest amount on tools. I have a torque wrench and the usual hand tools.

I was wondering about a suitable hone, maybe ring compressor, etc. that type of stuff. Any other recommendations? I have build quite a few engines in years past, but it has been awhile since I have.

Any recommendations on a good source for quality tools that I can get online for reasonable?

Thank you as always, ROB