Frame Connectors?????????????

-

Tarr

Reaction score
Anyone use the frame connectors from Auto Rust Technicians? The price for A bodies is only $119.00 and made from 2"X2"X1/8". I talked to the guy and he is proud of his products and say's they fit very well.
Anyone know of any that fit well and good price?

Thanks.

To answer your question, I have no experience or knowledge of these particular connectors.

I recently installed US Car Tools laser cut connectors on my car, and I love the way they look, just like part of the exisiting unibody frame structure, and only a little more money, I know you weren't asking for opinions, but just wanted to let you know these are very nice units.

Just go get your self some 2x2x1/8" square tube about 42" long you will need two of them.I'll post some pictures of mine in the car for you to see.

I bought a set of MP frame connectors from Mancini racing for $129 + shipping (or maybe it was 139?) . I have yet to install them, but I went with Mopar Performance stuff because I have liked how the other MP stuff I have bought worked (Cam set, gaskets, pinion snubber, ss springs, ignition kit, etc).

If you wait a month or so I can let you kno how they fit.

Bob

I use the MPs normally. Buy the bolt ins, and weld them in place.

I would love to see them, I intend on making mine for a 73 dart.

I used the bolt in ones but welded them in. I also welded them in with tac welds that I could reach with an angle grinder if I ever wanted to remove them. On the rear, I plug welded the holes that bolts go through, and tack welded it in other areas.

There are a couple of things to keep in mind when doing this. My car is a factory 383 4-Speed car that I replaced the entire rear of the car on. I wanted to make sure everything held together so I added the frame connectors.