Fuel Injection Questons

-

roccodart440

Reaction score
I am considering going to fuel injection. I really need a different carb, and in lieu of that price, I am considering FI as an option as well.

I am only considering tuneable, multi port injection.

So far I have looked at F.A.S.T.. I know Edelbrock offer MPI as well.

If you guys have any suggestions or first hand experience, it would be most appreciated.

I am considering going to fuel injection. I really need a different carb, and in lieu of that price, I am considering FI as an option as well.

If you guys have any suggestions or first hand experience, it would be most appreciated.
Those Holley Terminators/Dominators are hard to beat since they have so much tuneability.

Not to hijack but what about Hilborn mechanical injection? Although I believe that is really a race only thing as there isn't much streetability in that set up. Although I have no personal experience with them at all.

Those Holley Terminators/Dominators are hard to beat since they have so much tuneability.
Agree. Holley Sniper/Terminator user here. Data logging is a really helpful tool as is the ability to build your own tune. If you’re willing to use a laptop to make adjustments after the initial set up the Holley software is very good.

Sniper has limited features and I don’t believe it’s even available for a MP application. It’s really more of an entry-level system for replacing a carb anyway. The Sniper ECU is in the throttle body.

For MP you should probably look at the Terminator or Terminator X. It’s more advanced than the Sniper as far as options and having the ability to add things. Plus, the ECU is separate from the TB which is a good thing. The Doninator is even more advanced and can do all sorts of things if that’s your goal..

Lots if guys seem to be exploring EFI these days.