headlight bezel and grill restoration

-

1968340S

Reaction score
This is my first time looking for help on FABO. I have been member for a couple of months and been reading the forums. This is a great website. This
is my 1st A body and I have already learned so much. I'm glad I found this site.

Could use a recommendation on a company that does complete restoration
on my 68 barracuda headlight bezels,grill and trunk moldings. I called MCB
Restroation and Special T Bill from their advertisement in Mopar Guide. They
both could do the work but had a big difference between the two in cost.

If any body has a referal I would apprciate it.

The bill for a grill is based on the condition,a normal bill for a 68 grill all done is about 800-1100$ plus bezels,after you have recovered from the stroke,I can help you.The one I put the our 69 340 swinger,the rear tail panel,1100$,and we have a 69 and 68,and other cars,mrmopartech

I'm in the same boat as you with the same car.I found a place called CHROMABONITO that does rechroming and also trim panels.They say to send pictures of what you need to have done and they will give you a price.I don't know there reputation other then they were selling bumpers on e-bay and feedback was 98.6.I put a post on FABO to see if anyone has info but not much help other than you get what you pay for.If you find out any info let me know .Thanks

Bryan
[email protected]

Post some pics of how they look.

You may want to check ebay for the upper and lower decklid trim moldings which are close and the best repop's I've seen yet.

I got some and Mullinax95 got some as far as FABO guys that I know of.

MIne look awesome and were only 275 bucks to my door brand new.
Look to spend about 500 bucks getting yours deck lid moldings restored, at least 500 depending on how bad they are.

I polished my headlight bezels and grilles myself, still have afew dents, but they are pretty presentable at ten feet ha, ha.