Help: fuel leaking out of intake

-

nailman

Reaction score
I have a 1966 Dart wih the 225 /6. I have been driving it on weekends for several years. It stopped running today, so I looked under the hood and saw a fuel leak. It has a Holly one barrel on a stock intake. The intake has a plate or cover on the side with no gasket. Fuel is leaking out of that cover. Under the cover are two holes. What was this opening for? I need to stop the leaking fuel so my car will run again.

Sounds like the float is sunk or sticking. Not really sure what the plate is for.

do you mean the plate is on the opposite side from the head?

where on the intake is this plate?