I found a 17,000 mile Demon!

-

DemonDave

Swollen Member
Reaction score
I've been shopping for a new a-body for a couple of months now and after looking at one bondo-buggy after another, I was ready to give up. As these things go, that's about the time that the perfect car falls into your lap!

I got a call from a friend of mine in Quebec that knew of a low mileage Demon for sale and wondered if I'd be interested in getting the details... of course I said "YES!".

He told me that the car was a 72 Demon with just 17,700 miles on it. The car was originally a pale yellow/beige colour but had been repainted a medium metallic green many years ago as the old fella that bought the car new tired of the gold and wanted it painted to match the car's interior. The paintjob is worn out now but with the exception of a small metal patch on the driver's side rocker, the car is relatively rust-free. It was Ziebarted when new and I'm sure that went a long way to preserving the seldom-driven car. The interior is like new and even the rubber floor is mint. The stock AM radio is in the dash and the center dash speaker works fine. This is actually the first Demon I've ever seen who's inner door-panel logo plates are perfect with no paint fade or rub-off! Amazing...

So you've waited long enough, here are the pics:

IMG_2182_3.sized.jpg

That's bird poop on the 1/4 in case you're wondering...

IMG_2184_5.sized.jpg

IMG_2181_2.sized.jpg

Nice General Lee eh? It's an original 70 Charger R/T 440-4bbl car the P/O is restoring.

Immediate plans for the Demon include the replacement of the cracked up bias-ply tires and a compound and polish of the sheetmetal.

It was Ziebarted when new and I'm sure that went a long way to preserving the seldom-driven car.

It's been a long, long time since I've heard the term "Ziebart" LOL! They still around?

Congratz on the find! Looks like a great start for project.