Looking for advice on building a concrete slab

-

Kern Dog

Build your car to handle.
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Sooo I looked on YouTube to see what helpful videos they might have. I'm a Carpenter by trade but I have little experience with concrete.
LOTS of helpful videos and then there was THIS one:

All my deceased relative concrete professionals are laughin' their asses off at this video and I'm only 4 minutes into it. I can feel it. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

I just built a 12x20 slab for CHEAP using all this guys tricks! I’ll be using the slab to install an outdoor 2 post lift. I forgot to add anchor bolts to bolt down the lift but that’s why they make those blue tap cons right?

I was a concrete carpenter for 8 years and if I did that I would be fired on the spot . First : never pour concrete over grass or dirt . remove sod down to substrate . Put down sand and pack it down , set rebar or wire 1/2 way down . Make sure forms are secure Call for mix with fibers to add strength Get 3500 lb.test or better Stay with it until it sets. Strip form after 12 hours Takes 5 days to cure. You can add anchor bolts at the pour or use Tap-Cons after . Good luck

I was a concrete carpenter for 8 years and if I did that I would be fired on the spot . First : never pour concrete over grass or dirt . remove sod down to substrate . Put down sand and pack it down , set rebar or wire 1/2 way down . Make sure forms are secure Call for mix with fibers to add strength Get 3500 lb.test or better Stay with it until it sets. Strip form after 12 hours Takes 5 days to cure. You can add anchor bolts at the pour or use Tap-Cons after . Good luck
Didn’t watch the whole video, did you?

It was a JOKE that was revealed at the end.

Read my sig.

Didn’t watch the whole video, did you?

It was a JOKE that was revealed at the end.

Read my sig.