looking for New Jersey Mopar shop

-

loyal0ne

Reaction score
anyone know of a shop in NJ that specializes in Mopar performance or just general mechanics. Specifically looking for someone to give advice and quote for replacing rear end, and or differential and other odds and ends that i can't do myself.

located in Central NJ, so closer the better.

Thanks.

we aren't an actual business but djvcuda and i have done allot of work on mopars in the s.jersey area.. a rear or diff swap is a pretty simple job depending on what exactly you want.... what kinds of other odds and ends are you looking to have done??

I use Joey T's Racing Motors in North East NJ, Little Ferry, NJ 201-440-6622.
He does it all and great work, takes his time though. Prices a little higher than average, but you get it done right the first time. Tell him Tony Mazza sent you.

located in Central NJ - Hillsborough to be exact. i'm a newbie to the whole muscle car scene and dont have a lot of experience. i would rather help someone, who knows what their doing, on my car with doing these bigger projects. i consider a bigger project anything more than bolt on - ekk, hehe.

for the rear i know i have an 8.25 inch open rear with (i think) 2.45s in right now. was looking to put in a 3.55 geared suregrip - my problem is i have NO idea where to start and what to buy. from doing some research i think im going to need a new carrier? but doing i just buy the gears and the carrier? this is where the newbie part comes in...

other odds and ends include down the line taking out the 318 and putting in a 340/360. but im not familiar with what is needed to match certain engines to certain trannys, etc.

like i said, bolt ons im good, but i guess i'm just looking for a mentor...

i

guess i scared you guys off with that one...

AbodyJoe and DJVcuda - any interest in what i stated in the previous post??? I can pay to have something installed, but i'd like to help out and learn at same time...