making my 74 dodge dart swinger a bit better

-

Norway-dart

Reaction score
Hi!
first, a little about me.:)newb:) I work as a boat mechanic at a Volvo Penta shop, married, 2 boys, and some cars. This Dart was traded for a nice 69 Polara( I wanted a A-body), and to my surprise, I found out this was not a good deal.A lot of rust that was covered with bondo. (anyone?) this dart was sold new in norway, 318,904 and 8 1/4. column shift. ps.

started restoration about 3 years ago with little success(terrible garage).
did not have the time either with a old house that need alot of work, new garage, wife,kids, work etc... guess you know...

the first picture was after fixing the worst, just to get it on the road and cruise a little... but as everything was worn, and there were problems, I decided to do it a bit more serious. that said, Im not the person that does it 100%. youll se that. I just dont have the patience.
some of you se that much is done this year, thats because here in norway when we get a baby, I may take 60 days full paid off from work within 3 years to be with the kid. as my wife work night, Im able to do alot on the car getting paid from the gov:D thanx

last I have to say sorry for strange english..just ask if there is something you dont understand.:D

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    200 KB · Views: 283
  • 10.JPG
    39.1 KB · Views: 274
  • 9.JPG
    37.8 KB · Views: 269
  • 8.JPG
    79.1 KB · Views: 271
  • 7.JPG
    144.3 KB · Views: 281
  • 6.JPG
    58.8 KB · Views: 277
  • 5.jpg
    133.9 KB · Views: 278
  • 4.jpg
    190.9 KB · Views: 274
  • 3.jpg
    200.6 KB · Views: 274
  • 2.jpg
    93.8 KB · Views: 267
well, I just add pics until as far as I have come...

Attachments

• 20.JPG
    148 KB · Views: 262
  • 19.JPG
    154.2 KB · Views: 271
  • 18.JPG
    152.3 KB · Views: 253
  • 17.JPG
    144.4 KB · Views: 277
  • 16.JPG
    124.9 KB · Views: 270
  • 15.JPG
    149.3 KB · Views: 264
  • 14.JPG
    177.7 KB · Views: 275
  • 13.JPG