molded rubber instead of carpet

-

ducter

Reaction score
Hey guys, I picked up a k5 blazer and after I repair some rust spots in the floor I was thinking of putting one of them molded rubber deals instead of carpet, has anyone used one? What's your thoughts on them? Did/are they lasting?

Thanks

What do you plan on doing with the K5. If off road only go for it. My truck has that now. minus stuff sliding around its soooo much easier to clean.

What do you plan on doing with the K5. If off road only go for it. My truck has that now. minus stuff sliding around its soooo much easier to clean.

Combination really. I work in the construction field and thought the ease of cleaning would be nice but also would want it to dress it up some. To my surprise, they really aren't any cheaper.

We had 2 of them, and 1050 acres of land to mess with. well actually we had a K5 Blazer and a Jimmy. Both with 350's, 2' lifts, and so one. The only time the blazer got stock is when one of the guys got sideways on a damn, and slid down it sideways into the water. The entire passenger side was submerged. We used my Jimmy, and a Kuboda tractor to pull it out.
Got it back up onto the top of the damn, fired it back up, and took off with it again.

It was a lot of fun, because we weren't afraid to rub against a tree, now and then. With over a thousand acres of private property to play on, we could get pretty wild. Over the years we built 4 ponds that would could adjust the water depth on. Stocked them mostly with brim/blue gill, stocked the largest (11 acres of surface) with bass). we also built a shop, a pole bard picnic shed with a full galley, and a number of other buildings.

The blazer and the jimmy almost never left the property. Hell we never even took the key out of the ignition on the blazer.

...and yes, Ruber floor mats ARE the way to go. Good luck and enjoy the hell out of it. :thumbup: