MOPAR suggested reading?

-

NukeSec1

DUSTinguished
Reaction score
Ok folks. I'm new to the Mopar thing cuz my 14 year old picked a '73 Duster as our father/son project. And my extent of knowledge on Mopar is what I got from my buddies dad back in high school who had an Aspen R/T. He said....."Always keep one of these in the glove box." He was referring to that little ceramic block. A resistor, I think? So is there some reading material that you folks can suggest that will bring me up to speed? :read2:

father/son project, nothing wrong with that. the white thing was probably a ballast resistor, it drops the voltage down so you do not cook your ignition coil, they are known to break when they get wet, and if you do not know how to bypass it or carry a spare you will be walking... as far as reading, you are on the most informative A-body site around, just start reading and using the search feature. lot of really good, knowledgeable folks here....WELCOME TO FABO...

I would suggest picking up a factory service manual for your Duster. Lots of time-saving valuable information you'll need for your project is in this book, it'll be the best money spent if you're just starting out.

Larry Sheppard's "How to Hot Rod the Small Block Mopar" and of course this forum.

Any thing and every thing you can lay your hands on. Thats what I did when I was your age before the internet took off.

Mopars engine book is a good one as is there chassis manual.

I would suggest picking up a factory service manual for your Duster. Lots of time-saving valuable information you'll need for your project is in this book, it'll be the best money spent if you're just starting out.

x2 Service manual...available on ebay, kinda pricey but will prove to be worth it.

Hello and welcome...I read alot of mopar mags, and that's where I learned many things..Mopar muscle is my favorite, mopar action drives me crazy because you gotta skip around the magazine to continue the article...lol...