Outlaw Figure 8 Racing

-

Ridge

Reaction score
I just thought I would share what I have been doing for the last six months helping building a new car to race at Irwindale Speedway also known as Toyota Speedway. In Irwindale California
We race Outlaw figure 8 and our car is # 15 our Driver is Wild Willem

I have been involved in figure 8 racing for around 18 years it is very exciting.
We also have a # 4 car witch is not ready yet do to lack of funds.

Any way here is a link to last Saturday night race hope you enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/user/007ridgey#p/u/0/SXGic4qngEA

Ridge

P.S. I really enjoy FABO and thank you for all your help with my Barracuda

figure eight racin is the schitt!! i did that for almost 15 years and I'm missin it...you may have inflicted me with the racin bugg

Attachments

• profigureeight.JPG
    58.4 KB · Views: 156
  • profigureeightwinII.JPG
    44.5 KB · Views: 131
I think the carb is taking a dump every time you lift off the gas it craps out.
Will be rebuilding the carb be for next race.

Waggin this is a good infection that don't hurt unless you hit in the intersection.

are you kidding I aim for their rear bumpers in the intersection it scares them enough to get out of the way next lap :cheers:

Love to watch it on TV sorry to say we don't have it near me.

i had got me one some time ago and the guy just pulled off later that night he said it sounded like I ripped a hole in his hull, we had a few laughs together and plenty of fun racin thru the years after that, he got better and became some good competition :cheers:
Wannin your to funny I love them intersection bumper sparks

are you kidding I aim for their rear bumpers in the intersection it scares them enough to get out of the way next lap :cheers:

You know, I raced 3/8 oval, and an old timer who I built his sprint car motors for, told me, when they spin out, aim for them, and they won't be there to hit.....