Seat Foam

-

BARNEY'S CAR

SGITP
Reaction score
Anybody bought bulk seat foam and redone their own seats? I'm looking for a place to buy bulk correct density foam so I can stop sitting on the floor.
Thanks for your time.

I don't know how it works, but if you google recovering dodge seats using foam from hobby lobby you will find a couple of videos. One tells you exactly what to purchase including burlap and foam. Not the same seat as my barracuda, but I am going to check it out good luck.

they list for 310 but get them to send you a free catalogue or put you on their email list and you will get 20-25% discount offers in your email almost every damn month . You can of course try to do it all yourself , I'm a carpenter not a seamstress so I chose to buy the proper foams and covers and give them to a local upholsterer to do as a cash side job , he said I could have easily done it myself with those foams and covers because they fit great with no fussing .

I have the upholstery and went to a local shop. He quoted me 700 to install the covers. I'm sure I can do this myself

700 Wow thats steep , my guy charged me 250 to install foams and covers on both front buckets and the rear bench plus he fixed up the frames a little and remade one of the bucket seat back panels with some black vinyl and card he had in stock . He does it for $50hr cash , same guy did my headliner for 100 bucks and these prices are in Canadian dollars so I'd be looking for another upholstery guy if I was you , tell him he's not on tv get real .

Yep, I'll just do my own once I finish the paint. I plan on doing my headlines as well. I have the new upholstery and headliner. Hopefully before fall I will have the paint finished and the interior underway

I bought my 66 Barracuda seat bun foam off ebay from "Tamraz's" and recovered them myself reusing the seat covers that were on it. I think I paid something like $120 per seat for the front foam.