Speaking of W2s

-

360PLUS

Reaction score
I picked up a set of open chamber later W2s a while back and sent them to a friend that does HP cylinder heads.

Here are the flow #s fairly ported

2.08 intake 1.60 exhaust

.100" 78 cfm 62cfm
.200 153 116
.300 212 151
.400 258 182
.500 279 195
.600 281 203

Im not a head expert by any means by it appears that the low and mid lift #s are quite good, but the .500-.600 are lacking. I already have a .020 stroker 360 short block in the works that that have 0 deck flat tops with approx 6cc reliefs.

The guy who did the heads unshrouded the chambers and now that are 75cc with is a bit disturbing. It works out the compression should be about 10.3

how do these #s look? can it produce 550 hp or am I SOL

I have not picked a cam yet

I picked up a set of open chamber later W2s a while back and sent them to a friend that does HP cylinder heads.

Here are the flow #s fairly ported

2.08 intake 1.60 exhaust

.100" 78 cfm 62cfm
.200 153 116
.300 212 151
.400 258 182
.500 279 195
.600 281 203

Im not a head expert by any means by it appears that the low and mid lift #s are quite good, but the .500-.600 are lacking. I already have a .020 stroker 360 short block in the works that that have 0 deck flat tops with approx 6cc reliefs.

The guy who did the heads unshrouded the chambers and now that are 75cc with is a bit disturbing. It works out the compression should be about 10.3

how do these #s look? can it produce 550 hp or am I SOL

I have not picked a cam yet

Those flow numbers are good. Go with a solid roller cam and use MRL lifters. You will be very happy you did.